~My Journey~

English: Traditional freelance writer work system.

English: Traditional freelance writer work system. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The following is my success story on a really cool new website and I suggest that you check it out! ON THE RIGHT>> IS THE METHOD OF A FREELANCE WRITER>>and the steps they take to create the content that you read and sometimes buy. 😉

~My Journey~
Time Period: From 2012 Sep to 2013 Mar
Results:
  • Sales/Orders: As I mentioned above I have recently gained two new clients;-)
  • Web Traffic: My traffic on my blogs has increased as prospective clients review my writing
  • Fans/Followers: My follower base has gone from 2 to 106 in one week
Description: For well over a year I have been trying to make money online. I have joined every business opportunity and scam out there. I have failed at all of them, miserably.I am not saying that I haven’t made any money doing any of them,..but to be completely honest with you I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone. I am sure there are MLM opportunities out there that do what they are supposed to but I guess I am just not the MLM kind of person. LOLRecently, over the course of the last, I don’t know, eight months, I started selling my writing. This started with articles to a few people on Apsense and a few more on content mills like Elance and GURU. Honestly though, if you are looking to start an online business in freelancing of any type, the money you should be making IS NOT in either of those places. I do occasionally go to Elance still and send a few proposals and complete a few projects, but I have found that my ‘client’s’ (elance’s clients really) would rather work outside of Elance, and this is because there is no time restrictions and no fees to pay a third party so they can hire you. I prefer to work outside of all content mills because I believe you can develop a better client relationship and set your own terms, terms that are fair to your client and yourself.

I have been working very hard on trying to get myself ‘Branded’ and I am very happy to say that I have recently picked up two new clients through my self promotion. I do have a couple other clients that I work with on a monthly basis, and I am always looking for more.

One client is hiring me to write an e-book and I am hoping that it will turn into a long term relationship that will meet both of our needs as I am very excited about this project and about where our relationship can lead the both of us and our respective business’s.

The second client is a college student majoring in Criminology, he needs me to help him edit work that he has done and help him prepare his thesis. In this case he has done all of the work but wants me to be his ‘second set of eyes’ so that when he turns in his five last papers before graduation he can be confident. And who knows, he may recommend me to others.

My journey as a Freelance writer/business owner is just beginning and I look forward to where it is going.

One piece of advice that I have learned over the last year is you need support. I don’t mean money, although that is helpful, lol. But supportive friends, family and colleagues because without it when times get tough you will feel like giving up and that would be a tragedy.

Are you in need of marketing? Are you a Marketer? Do you have a success story and a marketing service to sell? There is so much to this website and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you check  it out. Maybe even join.

To Check out Million Marketers go to:  http://www.millionmarketers.com/mm/MargoJ

If you want to join Million Marketers go to: http://www.millionmarketers.com/ and enter invitation code 45209485

~My Journey~ | Success Story. (this link is to the above story)

2 thoughts on “~My Journey~

  1. fantastic publish, very informative. I ponder why the opposite experts of this sector do not understand
    this. You should proceed your writing. I’m confident, you have a great readers’ base already!

    Like

Comments & Questions Are Welcome & Will Be Responded To As Quickly As Possible :)

