Freelance Writing IS a Real Job!

This blog post is exactly what I would have wrote,..minus the prize won in 11th grade! Freelance writing IS A REAL JOB!! We must sell ourselves and our services and it is all of you that help our business grow. Thank you ardollak.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/freelance-writing-is-a-real-job/ for saying it how it really is!!!!

 

Amanda R. Dollak

Questions When

Why is it that when I tell someone that I am a freelance writer they always seem so skeptical and ask me a million questions?  They act as though working from home and writing my fingers off is just a hobby.  They always say, “Oh, that’s nice!  But when will you get a real job?”

Well, um, excuse me, but I am a professional writer, thank you!  I work 42 to 56 hours a week on my writing, and I do get paid (no matter how low that might be).  I see it as my life’s work and calling.  I take it seriously and never give up.  I plan, set goals, and dream of where I’d like to go with my writing.  I study, practice, and read, always searching to hone my craft.  I eat, sleep, and breathe writing (pardon the cliché).  So, what part of I’m a freelance writer…

View original post 253 more words

3 thoughts on “Freelance Writing IS a Real Job!

  1. Pingback: How to Find Writing Jobs When You Are New to Freelance Writing | Searching For The Happiness

  2. Pingback: Early morning post | Missing the Muse

Comments & Questions Are Welcome & Will Be Responded To As Quickly As Possible :)

