Join The Den

Join The Den

For a few months I have been following a blog wrote by Carol Tice called Make A Living Writing. What I have learned from her is genuinely priceless. 
 
She has tips and tricks on what to charge and how to get new clients. She discusses ways to sell yourself. She is honestly an amazing writer and she has given me the confidence I needed to follow my dreams.
 
My favorite post from her lately is ‘Can You Really Earn A Living As A Freelance Writer?’ , in this post she discusses how some people think that freelance writing is a joke and not a read job or career. She has been a freelance writer, earning a living doing so for more than 10 years. She has over 500 posts that tell you how to earn through magazines, articles and how to gain clients.
 
This amazing woman leaves absolutely nothing out. She discusses the good, the bad and the ugly. You can follow her blog for free but she also offers a private place for the serious writers to gather and learn, share ideas and hang out. This is called the ‘Freelance Writer’s Den’. 
 
The ‘FWD’ cost $25 a month, with no obligation and you can leave at any time. NO STRINGS ATTACHED! 
 
The ‘FWD’ offers; E-courses so you can learn at your own pace, access to previous live events; quarterly 4-week intensive boot camps such as ‘How To Make Good Money Writing Online’ , A chance to get advice from freelance writer’s that are successful such as herself and  ‘Renegade Writer’ Linda Formichelli, live events with Ed Gandia and Peter Bowerman, a junk free job board where you will not find cheesy low paying jobs and MUCH MORE! 
 
The ‘FWD’ is a place for serious writers only. If you are writing as a hobby then this may not be the place for you but if you want a career in freelance writing the you are only hurting yourself by not joining.
 
At the very least visit her blog, read her posts, take what she says and implement it. I promise you will see your business grow, you will gain confidence that you need.
 
She also replies to all comments and questions. I can not say enough wonderful things about Carol and what she is doing for the writer’s community as a whole.
 
To check out the Den, and maybe even become a member follow the link below. I promise you will be very pleased!!!
42 thoughts on “Join The Den

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. Pingback: The DEN IS OPENING FOR 48 HOURS!!!! You MUST JOIN TODAY!!! | My Life~ and your's

  3. Pingback: watch on youtube

  4. Hello there, You’ve dne an ecellent job.

    I’ll definhitely digg itt and personally suggest to my friends.

    I’m sure they will be benefited from thks web site.

    Like

    • Thank you! I try my hardest to reach everyones different interests. It isnt always an easy thing to do but It is a work in progress 🙂 Please do share and come back often. 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

      Like

  5. Hello would you mind lettong me kow which web host you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I mhst say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommendd a good hosting provider at a reasonable
    price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

    Like

  6. I am really enjoying thee theme/design of your weblog. Do you eer run into any internet browser compagibility
    problems? A small number of my blog audience have complained about my blog not
    working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera.
    Do you have any suggestions to herlp fix this issue?

    Like

    • Thank you. Occasionally people tell me they have issues with internet explorer and my blog but I personally have not had a problem with it. I recommend using chrome or firefox but i am a google lady all the way so for me its all about google chrome:)

      Like

  7. This is thhe perfect website for anybody who hopes to understand this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a new spin on a subject whyich has been written about for a long
    time. Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

    Like

    • I write about topics all over the place but I only write the truth and I try to write thoroughly and in a way that everyone can understand. People have actually suggested that I allow advertising on this blog since this makes me absolutely NO money lol but I think that would take away from the appeal. Thanks for popping in 🙂

      Like

  8. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously beieve that this website needs much more
    attention. I’ll probably bee back again to read
    more, thanks for the information!

    Like

    • Thank you so much 🙂 I have had a few others say that, one actually said they were entering me into a bloggers contest lol I dont quite think Im at that level but you never know. Have a wonderful day!

      Like

  9. After looking at a number of the blog articles on
    your web site, I really like your trchnique of blogging.

    I book-marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.
    Take a look at mmy web site as well and let me know what you think.

    Like

    • I have a strange technique lol I try to make everyone happy, since I have started the blog is has gone through transitions and I don’t have the heart to dispose of anything irrelevant lol. Originally it was going to be a journal,..and it still is of sorts because I write about what Im actually doing and what I need. I don’t get as personal as I did in the beginning but Im working on bringing that back:) I will absoutely look at your site!!

      Like

  10. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to thjis site before but after
    browsing tgrough some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll bbe bookmarking and checking back frequently!

    Like

    • No I use wordpress. It seems to be the easiest, no coding needed and the themes and ease of use is perfect for everyone. My ten year old has a blog on wordpress. I do have a few blogs on blogger but I update this one and get more traffic with this one BY FAR! Good luck with your blog.

      Like

    • Absolutely! WordPress is by far the easiest blog platform. I have blogs on others platforms like blogger but I love wordpress. As for the coding,..absolutely NOT! There is no coding needed and you can get started with a free blog. Thank you for commenting hope I helped!

      Like

  11. Unquestionably consider that hich you stated. Your favourite justification
    appeared to be at the web the easiest facor to consider of.
    I saay to you, I definitely geet annoyed whilst other folos consider worries that they plainly do not know about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also outlined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , other peopl can
    take a signal. Will likely bbe back to get more.
    Thanks

    Like

  12. hello there and thank you for your info – I have
    definitely picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical points using this site, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to
    load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your quality
    score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this
    RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective fascinating
    content. Make sure you update this again very
    soon.

    Like

  13. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the structure of
    your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people
    could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only
    having one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

    • Thank you for the feedback. You dont know how much I appreciate that. Originally this was just going to be a blog for me personally but then one thing led to another and now organizing it and structuring it would take me a couple solid days lol and you would think I made money from this blog but I don’t everything I do is for information and to help others only,..well that and to allow me to write lol,..which is my passion. I get on a tangent and can’t stop so that is the lack of pictures lol. If I could find someone I trust to reorganize it and not damage my written pieces I would do a favor for a favor but everything I write is original and Im afraid of people stealing the content. For instance I have poems on here and stories that I dont mind people reading and sharing while giving me credit but I need help organizing it lol,..see there I go on another tangent..haha even my ads for work are lengthy.
      Contact me at napfuture4u@gmail.com if you have any ideas. Thanks for being honest! 🙂

      Like

  14. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d
    figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or
    maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa? My site covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel
    free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Excellent blog by the way!

    Like

  15. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time
    and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Like

  16. Pingback: more infor

  17. Pingback: visit this website

Comments & Questions Are Welcome & Will Be Responded To As Quickly As Possible :)

