~Randomness~

Cover of "Let Me Call You Sweetheart"

Cover of Let Me Call You Sweetheart

I am sitting here doing my favorite thing in the world,..well one of my two favorites any way, reading! I swear that when I am reading a book I become one with the characters and it feels as if I know them and it makes it extremely difficult for me to put the book down. I can read, thoroughly, three to four books a day if I am home and have nothing else going on. I tend to have a book in my face every free moment I have.

Now when I am not reading or doing family things or searching for a job (Which i wont need in a few years because by then I will make a killing with my online writing business!! 🙂 I hope!! lol) I am writing. I write on here, I write in journals, I write on my computer, I sometimes work on the books I am writing, I sometimes just write something new.

I feel writing is my form of self-expression and I know there are days that I get ‘too into it’ as my family would say, but what is the harm in it….Reading is also a hobby or thing I get too into lol. I can literally ‘zone out’ and completely ignore everyone and everything around me.

Just barely my daughter, Arianna (for those that haven’t read my blog and don’t know) had said my name 5 times at least, then finally I glanced at her and said “what”…lol she wanted to know about the characters in a book that she borrowed from the library, I got bored and read it the other day (my daughter is ten,…lol so I sometimes read her books too) She asked which one was ‘The rich girl and which one I thought was poor”,..I of course responded with my literary opinion and told her to read it herself and she would know without asking. Although she loves to read,..she isn’t feeling it i guess.

I am going to finish the book I am currently reading, “Let Me Call You Sweetheart” By Mary Higgins Clark, but I had just wanted to pop on here and let you know a weird random fact about me.

So to make this interesting I want to know one weird random fact, or just a weird fact or even just something random about you. If you would take a moment to comment below, if you have a moment that is, i would actually greatly appreciate it.

I hope everyone has a great day today and I am sure I will be back to write something more intense or riveting later on, maybe a review of the book I am about finished with.

Ta-ta for now 🙂

 

PS. As I was just adding my tags to this post, I though..hey why not do a weekly reading group,.. everyone who wanted to could read a book(s) and once a week I would post a review of my favorite book that I had read that week and you could all do the same in the comments section, so we could have discussions about them, exchange ideas and views…..let me know what you think of that idea:) It would be a great way to get to know each other and to get the inside scoop on some great books, maybe books you would never normally read….I could add another page to this blog,..or possibly start another blog specifically for that.

9 thoughts on “~Randomness~

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. Pingback: Online Marketing Company

  3. Pingback: how to paint a bathtub

  4. Pingback: plumber in Newcastle

  5. Pingback: Find Car Title Loans Dallas

  6. Pingback: Get Albuquerque Vehicle Title Loan

  7. Pingback: Spa Design Niedersachsen

Comments & Questions Are Welcome & Will Be Responded To As Quickly As Possible :)

