~Fall Already!?~

Looking out the window it seems to be a dreary day, but upon exiting the house I realized I was wrong. The first thing I noticed was the red, orange and brown, dried up leaves on my porch.

The very first signs of fall.

The smell in the air is relaxing and a sure sign that winter is just around the corner. The breeze has a brisk chill to it but the air itself is quite warm, it is finally sweatshirt weather. I know many people long for summer and shorts, and swimming but I personally long for fall. The heat that makes your clothing stick to your skin is gone and replaced by weather that is much more comfortable and honestly more bearable. The humidity is dissipating and the season that carries the promise of Halloween, with children running around dressed as ghosts and goblins and famous pop-stars and Thanksgiving which is notably a season of family togetherness, thanks for your life and most importantly Family, is upon us. 

I remember the kids and I going outside, when they were little tykes, not long ago,  filling up our orange colored garbage bags adorned with many different faces of Jack-o-Lanterns that are cut out of pumpkin , full of dried leaves to decorate our lawn and at the same time jumping in the piles making leaves fly everywhere. 

This time of year means, for me anyway, that its time for pants and sweatshirts and snuggling up with a good book. It means the air will soon start to smell like wood smoke from those that use a wood stove or fireplace to heat their homes. The smell of hearty home cooked meals, like beef stew, lasagna or better yet Venison, will fill my home and the homes of all those I know. This is the season of relaxation and family, the season of comfort and happiness.

I do have to be honest though, Fall also signifies the soon to arrive Winter season and I am not a lover of snow. This may seem strange as I live in Vermont but, beyond the very first snow fall (which usually melts within a day) I absolutely despise winter and the icy roads and below freezing weather. I also very much despise the dirty nasty brown snow that becomes the every day sight from the first time we get dumped with enough snow that they have to sand, salt and plow and I definitely can’t wait for the first flower to pop its head up and bloom or that very first blade of bright green grass to break through the freshly renewed soils of spring and the hope of a new and better year to come.

 

If you look outside your window, or step out your door right now, what do you see, feel and smell? What is your favorite season and why? 

39 thoughts on “~Fall Already!?~

  1. It still feels like summer here in Ga! Still green leaves and hot weather! However, I’m sure it will start changing soon! My personal favorite season is spring, all the life, smells, and overall beauty of the season is such a welcome after the emptiness of winter! When fall does creep into Ga I plan on taking many pics of the season and posting them on my own site. Fall is in itself a beautiful season, reminding us all that just because winter is on its way, that spring will he here before we know it, bringing life back into us all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. Nevertheless think about if you added some great
    graphics or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!

    Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this blog could certainly be one of the greatest in
    its niche. Awesome blog!

    Like

  3. Excellent beat !I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog web site?
    The account aided me a appropriate deal. I had been tiny bit familiar of
    this your broadcast provided shiny clear concept

    Like

  4. After I originally left a comment I seem to have clicked on the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is added I get 4 emails with the
    exact same comment. Perhaps there is a means you
    can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

    Like

  5. I think this is one of the most vital information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should
    remark on some general things, The site style is great, the articles is really excellent : D.

    Good job, cheers

    Like

  6. I do not even know the way I stopped up here, however I thought this publish was great.
    I don’t understand who you are but definitely you’re
    going to a well-known blogger if you are not already.
    Cheers!

    Like

    • Thank you very much. I am glad you stopped by my blog. I absolutely enjoy writing and making it difficult for them to take their eyes off what I have written:) Please come back often. I try my hardest to respond to all comments.:)

      Like

  7. I actually tend to go along with the whole
    thing that has been posted inside “~Fall Already!?~ | My Life~ and your’s”.
    I am grateful for all the actual information.Thanks-Delila

    Like

    • Hello to you too!! my Loved one lol! I am grateful that you stopped by and commented please continue to do so and let others know about my blog. I try to post helpful information and would love to vconnect on a personal level with my readers! Thank you:)

      Like

  8. Definitely believe that that you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be at the net the simplest thing to understand of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked even as other folks consider concerns that they just do
    not understand about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also
    defined out the entire thing without having side-effects , people could take a
    signal. Will likely be again to get more.
    Thanks

    Like

  9. Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine
    but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, fantastic blog!

    Like

  10. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice at the same time as you amend
    your site, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a appropriate deal.
    I were a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided shiny clear idea

    Like

  11. Excellent website you have here but I was curious about if
    you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get feedback
    from other experienced people that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂 I actually do not know of any specific boards. I would suggest that you google it though and I am sure you will find many that you like. I need to post more often. I try to give feedback so if there is anything I can help you with please feel free to post it here. I am willing to discuss whatever my readers and followers would like discussed. Please come back often and if you ever need anything seend me an email at margodaejohnson@gmail.com or napfuture4u@gmail.com

      Like

Comments & Questions Are Welcome & Will Be Responded To As Quickly As Possible :)

