Break In And Bombing! What Is This World Coming Too!

view of Hardwick, Vermont

view of Hardwick, Vermont (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Friday night, September 20th 2013, started out completely normal. My children, Damion and Arianna decided they wanted to go to Damion’s grandmothers in Hyde Park Vermont, so at about 7 pm we dropped them off there and my fiancee, James Patten, and I went to Hoagies for dinner. After dinner we went home and waited around for James brother to come and pick us up so we could go for a ride. We left our home at exactly 9:55 PM.

We arrived home at about 12:09 AM. Upon arriving at our house James went to the car to grab out food we had left over from dinner and at this time he noticed there was some kind of white powder residue all over the car and it smelled like it had caught on fire. While he was doing this I noticed the windshield was smashed. I went into the house (front door had been damaged also) to see what, if anything had been done to our home. When I walked in I noticed that there was garbage all over the entire house, the metal garbage bucket had been picked up and thrown across the room, my bedroom was tore apart, important papers everywhere,my desk ripped apart, ash tray thrown across the room, my printer hanging precariously off the desk and my computer screen was smashed. Our one year old pitbull, Mack, had been acting quite strange, he was lethargic and didn’t even lift his head or move AT ALL. I am positive he was poisoned or beat, but because he got extremely ill over the next 24 hours I am leaning towards a positioning.

Once we assessed everything and went through the entire house I placed a call to H.P..D, (Hardwick Police Department). Dan Locke was the offer who responded to the scene.

He went into the house with us and took a few (very few) pictures of the mess, asked questions that seemed relevant to the situation and them we lead him outside. We had assumed that the powder film all over the car was from a smoke bomb or something silly like that. I asked the officer what he thought was used to smash my windshield and he said he wasn’t sure possibly a rock or something. After further inspection of the windshield it was obvious that it broke from the inside, not the outside. He opened the car door and sitting on the drivers seat was a square piece of glass (said made in Canada) and shards and chunks of glass everywhere through out the car, on the drivers side floor was a round metal piece wrapped in black electrical tape, someone had placed a bomb in my car,…and NOT a chemical one, but a black gun powder bomb. They had placed the bomb on my dash which resulted in breaking my windshield and  catching papers on fire. Thankfully the windows were all the way up (electric windows) or the bomb would have been feed and flames would have ensued, resulting in totaling burning up my car and possibly causing my mobile home to catch ablaze also.

The officer removed the square piece of glass, the metal piece with tape on it and a cigarette pack, informed us that he was going to call ATF and report this so they would come to the scene and gather evidence. We were told to go ahead and clean our home and get a good nights sleep.

All weekend no one contacted us, no local police, no ATF, no state police,….no one. It was as if nothing ever happened.

Yesterday, Monday September 23rd 2013, I started making phone calls myself. The first calls I placed were to ATF and the State Police. While waiting for them to call me back I called the Red Cross to see about getting some help (I didn’t have insurance, stupid,..I know, but the truth), the Red Cross could NOT help us at all because we had stayed in the residence, (per police officers direction) then I placed calls to NEKCA (North East Kingdom Community Action) which resulted in a reply “Ill see what we can do at a meeting on Wednesday, but I’m not sure there will be much”, this call was followed by calls to churches, organizations like Umbrella, that are for crime victims, same response as the Red Cross, “Nothing we can do”.

ATF returned my call to inform me that they had NEVER received a call or a report from Officer Dan Locke, that because of this evidence is considered compromised and this means there is a chance there could be no case, or actually the evidence in the case could be thrown out to be exact. The State police called me back and said they could be of “NO help unless H.P.D requested it and sorry”.

Today, not totally discouraged,..yet,.. I continued my calls. This time the calls I placed were to the Vermont Commissioners Office, Vermont Governors Hotline, Human Services, Office Of Economic Opportunity and Vermont Emergency Management. All the replies were the same,…”I’m sorry we can’t help with that.”

About an hour before I came to the library to write this I made two more calls. I called Senator Patrick Leahy (My mother In Law emailed him and he responded with his number to call),..that was a waste of time because they “I am sorry Ma’am but we don’t help with that kind of thing but will recommend a review of criminal laws and punishment in Vermont.”

The very last call, and honestly my last hope,…Senator Bernie Sanders. I was hopeful. I was wrong to be hopeful. The gentlman that answered the phone was very short and sweet and right to the point,..”That is outside our line of duties and we can not do anything to help you.”, after a momentary pause “Sorry Ma’am”. I hung up.

No one cares about a small time family facing a terrible tragedy. It may not seem like much to anyone else but to us it was and is everything. My computer is how I make money,..my car is our only mode of transportation for the many appointments we have. I started to cry, the first time I really let myself cry.

My mother in law text me, said she was talking with Darren Perron of the channel 3 news, he was interested. After a few minutes he said he would like to know more and possibly put it on the 6 o’clock news tonight!!! Someone is listening!!

Still, no one is willing to help. I need a laptop (with wi-fi ability), new, used, a loaner, i don’t care as long as it works and I can work with it to make money, I need a windshield for my car, a new front door,…and a feeling of peace and comfort for my whole family.

_6.temp.jpg                                  _2.temp-1-1-1.jpg

Inside Windshield (above)

I don’t know if anyone can help as I know the economy is horrid right now but I would appreciate any and all help I can get from those that CAN help. No matter what kind of help you can give me I will appreciate it. I am not able at this time to check my emails on a regular basis, (although you are welcome to email me at margodjohnson@gmail.com), I do not know when or if I will be able to get back to you that way so I am taking a risk and putting my number here. Please do not spam me, harass me, or otherwise cause undo harm to me through my phone. I am trusting everyone to be respectful to me and my family in our time of need.

My number is 802-473-2521,……

My mailing address is;

Margo Johnson

42 Carey Road

Hardwick, Vermont 05843

Paypal email…..margodjohnson@gmail.com

Again emailing me is not the best form of communication so please keep that in mind before you contact me. You may still comment here and I will do my best to get back to you as very soon as I have access to a computer and internet to do so.

I thank you all very very much for taking the time to read this. I have the best followers:)

5 thoughts on “Break In And Bombing! What Is This World Coming Too!

  1. Hello, I am a professional social media business manager, obviously.

    By building more than 10,000 real people profile endorsements using Facebook LIKES to your business page. This tell Google that your website is relative and authentic to what you do.
    IT WILL BE POSTED RIGHT ON YOUR PAGE FOR ALL VISITORS TO SEE HOW MANY -(people) Facebook LIKES !you have, via Facebook, by real FB counter button. Click on to see how you can do this in you free time or no time http://www.businesswebmonkey.com/buy-facebook-likes.php

    We can help you also with build 10,000 Twitter Followers in 7 days, or 100,000 YouTube visits, to your YouTube video or channel, build 20,000 Google +1, from your peers about your business. Best offer G+1 building in 7 days

    You can get help building 100,000 Facebook LIKES in 7 days. Likes Mean visitors endorse your Fan Page or website.

    How do you think Justin Bieber(singer) get his first 1,000,000 followers before his first album? His producers bought the followers for him?

    I have something to offer that might interest you. http://www.businesswebmonkey.com/buy-facebook-likes.php

    By placing more than 10,000 endorsements using Facebook LIKES. This tell Google that your website is relative and authentic to what you do.
    IT WILL BE POSTED RIGHT ON YOUR WEBSITE FOR ALL VISITORS TO SEE HOW MANY -(people) Facebook LIKES you have, via Facebook, by real FB counter button.

    These indicators (Facebook LIKES) will be visible on your website. If you have not installed Facebook Like count button on your website – I can help you install it!

    After my work is finished, the Facebook LIKES Count Button will confirm a high ranking of your site, which will be noticed and appreciated by your visitors, and they will also be able to recommend your site to their friends on these social network.

    The cost of the service is very low compared to the obvious gains, just the credibility you will gain alone. I work without pre-payment. Payment is carried out after all the work is done.
    You pay and all Facebook LIKES are placed.
    Please let me know if you are interested.
    If this does not interest you, I’m sorry to have bothered you! Have a good day!

    Unsubscribe here http://www.businesswebmonkey.com/buy-facebook-likes.php

    Sincerely,
    Facebook LIKES Provider

    Like

Comments & Questions Are Welcome & Will Be Responded To As Quickly As Possible :)

